Peter PortanteLexington, OH - K'Hill's Peter Portante scored pole on Friday afternoon at Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course by just .032 seconds in Atlantic Championship Series qualifying. Race three of the 2017 season is scheduled for later in the day. Portante beat out Keith Grant by the slim margin with another .018 seconds back to David Grant in a super close qualifying session. Check out the results here.

David GrantSalem, NH – At the season-opening Formula Race Promotions event, six of seven races came down to last lap passes for the lead. This weekend, the F1600, F2000 and Atlantic Championship Series head for their second event of the 2017 season at Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, in a tight and action packed two-day weekend just 12 days following the season opener at VIR.

Read more ...

Race 2 PodiumCatch up on audio from the winners circle following both Atlantic rounds from VIR. Saturday Race | Sunday Race